The Council

The council has 12 Conservative, 10 Independent Community and Health Concern (ICHC), 5 Independent, 3 Liberal Democrat, 2 Labour and 1 Green Party councillors.

These elected Members form different decision making committees. Our front line staff are managed by our senior staff in departments we call directorates. Wyre Forest district is one of 6 districts that form the county of Worcestershire. We work with parish and town councils as well as Worcestershire County Council to deliver services to the public.