A-Z of Services

Upcoming Elections and Vacancies

Thursday 2 May 2019 - District and Parish/Town Elections

District and parish/town council elections are underway.

Results will be posted on our results page, as they become available, on Friday 3 May 2019.

We publish a full list of who is standing for election (statement of persons nominated) and the areas they are standing in, however it is up to the individual candidates to let you know the issues they will be campaigning for. 

Vacancy and election notices

District council elections Parish/Town Council elections

Statement of Persons Nominated & Notice of Poll - District 2019

Notice of Election Agents - District

Notice of Election Thursday 2 May 2019 - District Council

Situation of polling stations 

Statement of Persons Nominated & Notice of Poll - Bewdley Town 2019

Statement of Persons Nominated & Notice of Poll - Stourport-on-Severn Town 2019

Notice of Uncontested Elections - Parish 2019

Notice of Election Thursday 2 May 2019 - Parish and Town Councils

Situation of polling stations - Bewdley Town Council

Situation of polling stations - Stourport Town Council

Thursday 23 May 2019 - European Parliamentary Elections

It has been confirmed that 23 to 26 May 2019 has been set for the European Parliamentary elections and voting in the UK will be held on Thursday 23 May 2019. 

View all documents relating to the European Parlimentary elections on Thursday 23 May 2019

When do elections take place?

The last elections to Wyre Forest District Council took place on Thursday 3 May 2018.

The results from all previous elections are available in on our website on the elections results archive.  www.wyreforestdc.gov.uk/elections

The next elections take place on Thursday 2 May 2019.

There are three Town Councils and nine Parish Council within the Wyre Forest District Council area.  Find out more about the Town and Parish Councils.

For representation on Worcestershire County Council, the Wyre Forest area is split into 9 electoral divisions with 1 County Councillor in each division, except Stourport on Severn Division where there are 2.  

These electoral divisions are as follows;

Find your County Councillor.

Elections for County Councillors take place every four years, usually on the first Thursday in May. The last County Council elections took place on 4 May 2017.

If a Local Councillor resigns or dies, the ‘seat’ becomes vacant and a by-election may be called to find a replacement. A by-election can happen at any time provided the vacancy occurs at least six month prior to the date for normal elections. Details of any current elections will be posted on the Wyre Forest District Council web site.

Parliamentary elections, in which you vote for a Member of Parliament, must take place within five years of the previous parliamentary election, but can be called at any time. The last general election took place on Thursday 8 June 2017.  If an MP dies or resigns a by-election would be called.

See results 

These are held every five years. These elections decide who will represent you in the European Parliament. The last election took place on the 22 May 2014.

The next elections are due to take place on Thursday 23 May 2019.

How to take part

In order to vote you need to be registered.  You can apply to register online at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote