Political Structure February 21

The Cabinet

Cllr Graham Ballinger

Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Strategy, Culture and Leisure

Cllr Helen Dyke

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Economic Regeneration, Planning and Localism

Cllr Mary Rayner

Cabinet Member for Finance and Capital Portfolio

Cllr Nicky Martin

Cabinet Member for Housing, Health, Well-being and Democratic Services

Cllr John Thomas

Cabinet Member for
Operational Services

  • Strategic policy co-ordination
  • National and Regional Influence
  • Emergency Planning
  • Partnerships, policy and performance
  • Wyre Forest Forward
  • Cultural and leisure services
  • Countryside service
  • Community safety see footnote 1
  • Safeguarding
  • Relations with voluntary sector
  • Economic Development and Regeneration
  • Town Centres
  • Tourism
  • Implementation of major regeneration projects, including Future High Streets Fund projects
  • Spatial Planning including Local Plan
  • Development Management
  • Land Charges
  • Building Control
  • Building maintenance, estate and facilities management including Wyre Forest House
  • Localism agenda including asset transfer relations with parish councils
  • Wyre Forest Lottery
  • Regulatory services
  • Communication and Branding
  • Finance and Audit
  • Revenues and Benefits
  • Customer Services
  • Information and Communication Technology, digital services
  • Legal services
  • Capital portfolio fund, development loan fund
  • Strategic Housing, Private Sector Housing and homelessness
  • Health and Well-being
  • Sustainability
  • Water Management
  • Democratic Services
  • Human Resources
  • Equality and Diversity
  • Depot 2020 project
  • Parks and Open spaces
  • Grounds maintenance
  • Waste Reduction
  • Refuse collection and recycling
  • Fleet Management
  • Street Cleansing
  • Public Conveniences
  • Parking Services
  • Cemeteries
  • Health and Safety

Footnote 1
Councillor Dyke will continue as the representative on the Police and Crime Panel and retain responsibility for the conclusion of the review of the public spaces protection orders

The polictical structure is available as a downloadable document.

View Committee information, documentation, meeting dates and members.