Skip to content

Conservation areas in Wyre Forest

There are 17 Conservation Areas in the Wyre Forest district. One is predominantly within Bewdley town centre, four are within Stourport-on-Severn, four are located in Kidderminster, seven are based on settlements within the rural areas and the other is the Staffordshire and Worcestershire Canal which runs through urban and rural areas, including parts of Kidderminster and Stourport-on-Severn town centres.

Brief descriptions of the Conservation Areas can be found below. Select the area name to view more information. 

Name of Conservation Area Year Originally Designated Size in Hectares Year Last Reviewed Character Appraisal Available?
Areley Kings Stourport-on-Severn 1993 10.4 2013 Yes
Bewdley 1968 42.8 2002 Yes
Blakebrook (Kidderminster) 1993 5.9 2014 Yes 
Church Street (Kidderminster) 1993 1.6 2009 Yes
Gilgal (Stourport-on-Severn) 1991 2.6 2001 Yes
Green Street (Kidderminster) 2012 9 2011 Yes
Stourport-on-Severn 1 1970 17 2001 Yes
Stourport-on-Severn 2 1976 6.4 2001 Yes
Vicar Street (Kidderminster) 2003 1.5 2003 Yes
Broome 1991 12.7 2008 Yes
Chaddesley Corbett 1969 7.7 2005 Yes
Churchill 1991 22 2008 Yes
Harvington 1991 4.6 2008 Yes
Ribbesford 1991 13.5 2010 Yes
Upper Arley 1991 62.3 2007 Yes
Wolverley 1972 30.6 2007 Yes
The Staffordshire and Worcestershire Canal 1978 46.3 2007 Yes

We are dedicated to reviewing the Conservation Areas and producing Character Appraisals for them in line with Government guidance. Character Appraisals are a statement, assessing and defining the special nature of the area. Where a Conservation Area Appraisal has been produced it can be viewed at the end of each of the relevant Conservation Area descriptions.

Website feedback
Was this page useful? Required
We will only contact you regarding this feedback.
Back to top