Skip to content

Stone Parish Council


Tuesday 13 September 2022 7pm

Stone Parish Rooms


Councillors Mrs Pauline Hill (Chairman), Mr Derek Killingworth, Mrs Hilary Baxter, Mr John Aston, Mr Alan Wakeman, and Mrs Jane Lacy.

In attendance:

Mr S Clee (Clerk), Bill Waldron Lengthsman, District Councillor Lisa Jones.


Councillors Mr Douglas Hine, Fiona Lawson Hughes, County Councillor Marcus Hart and PC Matt Ling.

383 Confirmation of the Minutes:

The minutes of the last meeting held on 12 July 2022 as previously circulated were approved and signed by the Chairman.

384 Declaration of Interest for a) The Meeting and b) Any Changes to be notified to the Registers of Interests and Gifts and Hospitality.

a) None declared. b) There were none.

385 Co-option to vacant seat(s)

Council considered the written letter from Mr Alan Wakeman expressing an interest in being a member of the Council. Following a discussion, it was unanimously agreed to co-opt Alan to the vacant seat.

386 Planning matters:

The Council noted the current list of planning applications approved and pending by Wyre Forest District Council

387 Correspondence and Progress Reports:

There were no items to consider which had not been previously reported via our email exchange.

388 County and district reports:

Council noted the written reports from County Councillor Hart which had been emailed prior to the meeting.

389 Finances:

  1. It was noted the Bank Balance currently stands at £23,216.73 (current account) and £5,005.57 (reserve account).
  2. Accounts amounting to £1,898,94 made retrospectively were approved.

390 Date of the next meeting:

There being no other business the meeting ended at 7.25pm. The next meeting will take place on Tuesday 8 October 2022 at Stone Parish Rooms.


8 November 2022

Website feedback
Was this page useful? Required
Yes, I give permission to store and process my data
We will only contact you regarding this feedback.
Back to top