Skip to content

Notice of poll Bewdley Town Council

Download notice of poll Bewdley Town Council

Election of a Town Councillor Bewdley West Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

1. A poll for the election of a Parish Councillor for Bewdley West will be held on Thursday 6 May
2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is one.
3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated
for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates’ nomination paper are as

Name of Candidate Home Address Description (if any) Name of Signatories
Proposers (+), Seconders (++)
BEESON John Kenneth 5 Belvedere Crescent, Bewdley, Worcestershire, DY12 1JX Independent Health Concern Clive E Haycock  (+) Angela B Haycock (++)
BILLETT Colin Charles 28 High Street, Bewdley, DY12 2DH Labour Party Godfrey Hill (+) Jacqueline Hill (++)
DAVIS John Edward 29 Sutton Rd, Kidderminster, DY11 6QN Green Party Janice C Bell (+) Kenneth Bell  (++)
SELDON Emily (address in Wyre Forest) The Conservative Party Candidate Matthew Winsper (+) Claire Belding (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as

Situation of Polling Station Station Number Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Anne`s Funhouse, Caretaker`s Bungalow, Wyre Hill, Bewdley, DY12 2UQ 17 BR-BW-1 to BR-BW-2189

This poll is taken together with the elections for a Police and Crime Commissioner for the West
Mercia Area & Worcestershire County Council.

Dated Tuesday 27 April 2021

Ian Miller - Returning officer

We will only contact you regarding this feedback.
Back to top