Christmas 2020

Festive parking

Christams Parking P Sign

We are offering free parking again this year on all WFDC car parks after 3pm each day from Friday 20 November until Sunday 3 January 2020.

Please note Weavers Wharf is not a council owned car park therefore the above does not apply.

 

 

Christmas bin collections

Christmas Bin Shutterstock (1)If your waste is collected on a Friday please see below your amended collection dates over Christmas and New Year. 

All other collections are unaffected.

Please make sure your bin is out for collection by 6am.

Extra recycling can be put out with your bin in an open bag or box as normal.

Recycling 

Normal collection date

Revised collection date

Friday 25 December Monday 21 December

Rubbish

Normal collection date

Revised collection date

Friday 1 January Monday 28 December

 

The Hub (Customer Services)

The Hub will be closed between Christmas and New Year. 

Phone lines will be open between 10am and 4pm on 29 and 30 December.

The Hub contact information

Kidderminster Foodbank

The foodbank at Baxter church have advised of the following opening times over the Christmas and New Year period.

Monday 21st December 12.30 - 3pm
Wednesday 23rd December 12.30 -3pm
Wednesday 30th December 12.30 - 3pm
Monday 4th January 12.30 - 3pm
Wednesday 6th January 12.30 - 3pm
Friday 8th January 12.30 - 3pm.

Coronavirus updates

Latest updates on services affected by the Coronavirus pandemic.

Planning surgery

There will be no planning surgery on 29 December.