No Barriers Awards 2018

No Barriers in Wyre Forest as local heroes collect awards

Fourteen local heroes picked up awards at this year’s No Barriers, the Mike Oborski Awards held on Thursday 18 October 2018.

The awards are an annual scheme organised by Wyre Forest District Council to recognise individuals and organisations that go the extra mile for people with disabilities.

No Barriers 2018

All Winners And Chairman (1)

The 2018 winners were:

  • A posthumous award for William Michael Mills
  • Our Way Self Advocacy
  • Elaine Ball Eleanor Mouzer
  • Little Owl Farm Park
  • Cafe Chad
  • Peter Cooper – The Barrel of Fun
  • Liz Bloomer – Stourport Dementia Cafe
  • PC Lisa Hornberger PC Alexandra Lewis
  • Elizabeth Mills Centre
  • Severn Valley Railway
  • Sue Tew – St George’s Church Yard Group
  • Walkers Hair Lounge and Barbers Shop