Search Suggestions
Close Search Suggestions
A - Z of Resident Services:

Landscape Types

Landscape Types are a generic classification for landscape character and may occur anywhere in the country where the same combinations of physical and cultural landscape attributes are found. For example, the Riverside Meadows Landscape Type occurs along the length of the Severn and Teme in Worcestershire but also the Wye and Lugg in Herefordshire; the High Hills and Slopes Landscape Type is seen in the Malvern Hills and also in the Black Mountains on the Welsh border. There are 23 Landscape Types in Worcestershire, including the Urban Landscape Type.

Visit the Landscape Character Assessment mapping portal and a county-wide map of the Worcestershire Landscape Types. You can also interrogate the map to find the Landscape Type profile and landscape and ecological descriptions for each Landscape Description Unit (LDU). Alternatively, you can download Get Adobe PDF Reader .pdf versions of the Worcestershire Landscape Type profiles from the list below:

NB The Urban Landscape Type does not have a Landscape Type description page. The Worcestershire LCA is concerned with the rural landscape of the county only. Please contact us if you have a specific query about landscape character in urban areas.

Further Information

In this section

More Information

See also in our website

External websites

We are not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more

Was this information helpful?

Please rate the content of this page
Would you like to provide any additional comments relating to the content of this page? Your feedback will help us to improve the content of our web pages

This page was last reviewed 12 June 2013 at 11:08.
The page is next due for review 9 December 2014.