A-Z of Services

Christmas 2019 Events

Festive parking

Christams Parking P Sign

 

We are offering free parking again this year on all WFDC car parks after 3pm each day from Friday 22 November until Sunday 5 January 2020. 

Please note Weavers Wharf is not a council owned car park therefore the above does not apply.

 

 

Christmas bin collections

Christmas Bin Shutterstock (1)

Only three rounds will be affected by bank holidays over the Christmas period. If your waste is collected on a Wednesday or Thursday please see below your amended collection dates over Christmas and New Year.  All other collections are unaffected.

Please make sure your bin is out for collection by 6am.

Extra recycling can be put out with your bin in an open bag or box as normal. 

Recycling 

Normal collection date

Revised collection date

Wednesday 25 December Monday 23 December
Thursday 26 December Saturday 28 December

Rubbish

Normal collection date

Revised collection date

Wednesday 1 January Monday 30 December

 

 

The Hub (Customer Services)

The Hub will open at the usual time of 9am on Friday 27 December and Monday 30 December but will close its doors and phone lines an hour earlier at 4pm.

Will be closed on:

  • Tuesday 24 December
  • Wednesday 25 December
  • Thursday 26 December
  • Tuesday 31 December
  • Wednesday 1 January

The Hub contact information

 

Christmas lights 

Xmas Lights Shutterstock

Three Kings Parade and lights switch on 

Friday 22 November 

Stourport-on-Severn

Xmas Lights Shutterstock

Kidderminster Christmas lights switch on

Saturday 23 November

Kidderminster
Xmas Lights Shutterstock

Bewdley Christmas lights switch on

Saturday 30 November

Bewdley

Festive events 

Lights

Bewdley museum open for lights switch on


Saturday 30 November 

Open until 5pm with the Garden Kitchen serving hot drinks and snacks out the front of the museum and in the cafe.  Christmas Elf Hunt and Christmas Crafts for the children from 11am- 3.30pm (charges apply).

See Bewdley museum event information

Bewdley Museum
Christmas _shutterstock _735536341

Children's Christmas Crafts

Sunday 1 December and Sunday 8 December

See Bewdley museum event information

Bewdley Museum
Mark Green Elvis 001

An Elvis Christmas

Friday December 6

See The Civic website for more information

The Civic, Stourport

Snow White Text Header TN

Snow White

Panto time by Fun Time Theatre featuring Snow White, showing time 3.30pm- 4.15pm. Cost £6 per person.

Saturday 7 December

Book tickets online

Bewdley Museum
Santa

Father Christmas Weekend and Craft Fair

Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 December

The Craft Fair 10am - 4.30pm.

Father Christmas will be available to see between 12noon and 4pm (last admission to see Santa at 3.30pm)

Cost is £5 per person; to include a gift.

See Bewdley museum event information

Bewdley Museum
8Os Nigh

The 80s Experience

Saturday December 14

See The Civic website for more information

The Civic, Stourport

Sherlock

Strictly Sherlock

Friday December 20

See The Civic website for more information

The Civic, Stourport

A Stourport Christmas

Saturday December 21

See The Civic website for more information

The Civic, Stourport
20193112 UK BJORN STOURPORT CIVIC

UK Bjorn

Abba tribute

December 31

See The Civic website for more information

The Civic, Stourport
Dick Whittington 2020 Monday Night Group

Dick Whittington

Friday 24 January - Saturday 1 February

See Monday Night Group website for more information.

The Civic, Stourport