WFDC logo

People living in the Areley Kings & Riverside district ward of Stourport-on-Severn have until midnight on Thursday 21 May 2015 to make sure their name is on the list of voters for the elections being held on Tuesday 9 June 2015.

The election is for district councillors for the Areley Kings & Riverside Ward and town councillors for the Areley Kings East ward on Stourport-on-Severn Town Council.  They were due to take place on Thursday 7 May 2015 but were postponed following the death of a candidate.

Details about the elections and the candidates are available on the Council’s website.

Registering to vote is quick and easy and can be done online.   Anyone without access to the internet can get a paper copy of the registration form from the Worcestershire Hub at the Town Hall in Kidderminster.

Anyone who applied for a postal vote or proxy vote for elections on Thursday 7 May 2015 will still be able to vote by these methods on Tuesday 9 June 2015.  It is only electors who would like to vote by post or proxy and have not previously registered for either of these ways of voting who need to apply. Postal and proxy vote application forms are available to download from the Council’s website. The deadline for applying for a postal vote is 5pm on Friday 22 May 2015. For applications for a proxy vote, the deadline is 5pm on Monday 1 June 2015.

Anyone who lives in the Areley Kings & Riverside ward and is unsure whether they are registered to vote at their current address should email the elections team or contact them on 01562 732928.

Ian Miller, Returning Officer for Wyre Forest, said,

“We always encourage people to register to vote and make their voice heard.  There may be people who have moved to the area, or young people who have turned 18 since the elections at the start of May, who are now entitled to vote in this election.  Anyone who will be 18 or over on Tuesday 9 June and has not yet registered to vote should do so as soon as possible.  It only takes a few minutes to complete the form online.”

Wyre Forest District Council