WFDC logo

Tributes have been paid to former Councillors of Wyre Forest District Council who were not successful in gaining re-election to the Council in the Areley Kings & Riverside ward election on Tuesday 9 June.

Four Councillors were not successful in their quest for re-election. They had a total of over 20 years’ service between them.

Councillor Chris Rogers, the Chairman of Wyre Forest District Council, said:

“I would like to pay tribute to former colleagues from Stourport following the recent election. Whether they had served for one year or for many years, they have given dedicated service to local communities and the people that they represented. All four of them continue to serve the community through their membership of Stourport-on-Severn Town Council, including Councillor Cliff Brewer who has begun his second year as Mayor.

“I know other Councillors would want to join me in wishing their former colleagues well for the future.”

The 4 councillors who failed to gain re-election were:

Cliff Brewer (ICHC, three years’ service)

Vi Higgs (Labour, 8 years in two blocks)

Rob Lloyd (Labour, one year)

Dixon Sheppard (ICHC, 9 years)

Wyre Forest District Council