WFDC logo

Keep Warm, Keep Well

For advice to help you keep warm and well this winter, come to one of our free energy advice surgeries taking place at venues across the district over the autumn and winter months. Advisors from not-for- profit organisation Act on Energy will be on hand to provide free and impartial advice on a range of energy issues such as:

  • Making your home more energy efficient
  • Gas and electricity bills and switching tariffs
  • Heating and insulation
  • Grants and funding for energy measures
  • Smart meters.

Residents wishing to attend an energy advice surgery can drop in on the day; no need to book. Residents can also call the Act on Energy helpline on 0800 988 2881 for free and impartial advice on energy issues.

Dates and venues for Act On Energy drop in sessions and events you can also find them at.

Date  

Time / Venue

Tues 12 Sept 2017

9.30- 12.30 at Kidderminster Library

1.30 – 4.30 at Stourport Library

Thu 21 Sept 2017

9.30- 1.30 at the Showcase of Services event at Kidderminster Town Hall

Thu 28 Sept 2017

9.30 – 1.00 at Simply Limitless, Kidderminster

Tues 10 Oct 2017

9.30- 12.30 at Kidderminster Library

1.30 – 4.30 at Stourport Library

Tue 14 Nov 2017

9.30- 12.30 at Kidderminster Library

1.30 – 4.30 at Stourport Library

Thu 23 Nov 2017

9.30 - 1.00 at Bewdley Library

Tue 12 Dec 2017

9.30- 12.30 at Kidderminster Library

1.30 – 4.30 at Stourport Library

Tue 9 Jan 2018

9.30- 12.30 at Kidderminster Library

1.30 – 4.30 at Stourport Library

Thu 25 Jan 2018

10.00 – 2.40 on the mobile library

(Dunley/ Callow Hill/ Rock route)

Thu 25 Jan 2018

9.30 - 1.00 at Bewdley Library

Sat 10 Feb 2018

10.30 – 2.30 at the Greener Living event at Kidderminster Town Hall

Tue 13 Feb 2018

9.30 – 1.30 at Kidderminster Library

Tue 13 March 2018

9.30- 12.30 at Kidderminster Library

1.30 – 4.30 at Stourport Library

Sat 24 March 2018

10.30 – 2.30 at the Greener Living event at St. George’s Hall, Bewdley.

Download this information as a pdf.



Wyre Forest District Council