Jobs and Careers  

Wyre Forest District Council came into being in 1974 as a result of the reorganisation of Local Government and is one of six Districts in Worcestershire. 
Wyre Forest is a mix of urban rural and market town communities covering 195 square kilometres.
The three main towns of Kidderminster, Bewdley and Stourport-on-Severn and several surrounding villages including Arley, Rock, Chaddesley Corbett and Wolverley make up the district.
Kidderminster, the largest town in the district, is approximately 20 miles from Birmingham and Worcester and has good road and rail links to most major towns.
The area's semi rural, yet central location makes the whole District an attractive location in which to both live and work.
Wyre Forest District has much to offer visitors including:

  • Severn Valley Steam Railway – a 16 mile full-size standard-gauge railway line running regular steam-hauled passenger trains between Kidderminster in Worcestershire and Bridgnorth in Shropshire.
  • West Midlands Safari Park is located in Bewdley, amongst its residents are the first ever white lion cubs to be born   in the UK.

We also work in partnership with a number of voluntary organisations and other local authorities such as County, District and Parish Councils.


Our current job vacancies are advertised through West Midland (WM) Jobs. Search jobs 

Direct Applications

“Wyre Forest District Council will only accept direct applications from individuals, the authority will not be liable to make any payment to third parties or agents who submit applications on behalf of clients”


Contact Us

If you require any further information or help, please telephone 01562 732701 / 732765
Page Information
This page was last reviewed 28 October 2013 at 16:25 by Joanne Dudley.
The page is next due for review 26 April 2014.

Equal Opportunities in Employment

The Council is committed to the fair treatment of its staff, applicants or users of services regardless of race, gender, religion, sexual orientation, responsibilities for dependants, age, disability or any other protected characteristic as defined in the Equality Act 2010.
Map of Worcestershire Bromsgrove District Council Malvern District Council Redditch Borough Council Worcester City Council Wychavon District Council Wyre Forest District Council
The county of Worcestershire includes the districts of:

Google Translate